Clickin' Kitchen

Simple. Scrumptious. Succulent

A Creeper’s adventure

1 Comment

It has been a while since I posted any updates on my vegetable garden.  Well, since the last time, I have sowed some long beans seeds and they have proven to be rather hardy for a “not-so-green” fingers gardener like myself.  I had sowed a total of 5 seeds and look how they’ve grown in a span of 3 weeks:

Yes, so now I’ve got 2 sets of creepers in my garden: Luffa (the only surviving plant of the 6 seeds that I sowed), and the 5 long bean plants.  Of course the make-shift trellis that my husband and I had constructed is not good enough for the creepers to venture, so much so that my Luffa plant reached out to my neighbour’s tree and attempted to invade it.  Thankfully, we busted its plan and of course released the vines from the tree and let the creeper hang from my trellis.  However, it’s going to be time before my trellis is going to give way.  Perhaps it is time to re-think the make-shift trellis.  I should consider having a proper one.  Maybe that way, I’ll be able to house more plants.  Better yet, I should consider re-doing my garden – removing part of the carpet grass and get some real planting going.  Anyway…these are all thoughts.  I have to think about it a lot more carefully.  Afterall, I do want to let the kids have a decent amount of space to play…sigh…tough choices in life.

It’s been another 3 weeks since I last looked at my plant…Look!!! My long bean plant is flowering.  Again, this is the first time I’m seeing long bean flowers.  It’s not only unique, but has wonderful colours and depth to the flowers.  A deep rich purple in the depths of the flower, surrounded by the purity of white.  Wow…it’s a beauty.  Even the ants can’t resist its beauty (can you see the ant loitering round the base of the flower?).  I sure hope that this beautiful flower will turn into a fruit.  Oh…I can’t wait!

    

    

Author: bugswana

Enjoy beautiful things

One thought on “A Creeper’s adventure

  1. Those are some excellent tips. I’m going to try them out and see how it works out, will be sure to share the pictures with you.

Leave a Reply

